Garlington, Lohn & Robinson, PLLP attorneys Bradley J. Luck, William T. Wagner, and Kathleen L. Desoto recently received the 2017 “Lawyer of the Year” designation in the Missoula area.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

Bradley J. Luck was selected as a 2017 Lawyer of the Year for Personal Injury Litigation. One of Brad’s clients commented: “Brad is one of the finest lawyers I have ever had the privilege to work with. He is always well prepared, timely, and professional. Brad can take a very complex claim file and synthesize the issues and address the problems. He has an impeccable reputation in the legal community. Brad is innovative in his approach and brings good common sense to any task. Brad is the consummate legal professional.”

William T. Wagner was selected as a 2017 Lawyer of the Year for Real Estate Law. In addition to his Lawyer of the Year award, Bill has an AV peer rating from LexisNexis Martindale-Hubbell and has been recognized by Chambers USA as one of the America’s Leading Business Lawyers, and by Super Lawyers and by Who’s Who in American Law. He received the 2010 George Bousliman Professionalism Award from the State Bar of Montana.

Kathleen L. Desoto was selected as a 2017 Lawyer of the Year for Insurance Law. Katie was also recently recognized as one of the Top 50 Women Lawyers in the Mountain States. Her practice areas include insurance coverage, defense of insurance unfair claims practices act cases, school liability defense, legal malpractice defense, and federal criminal defense.